Find the best library databases for your research.
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic OneFile (Gale)
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to over 9,000 scholarly journals, the majority in full-text, available in HTML and PDF formats —including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Video Online
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription that delivers over 70,000 titles, spans a wide range of subject areas, and includes 14,000 titles exclusive to Alexander Street.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
AVON
CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes rigorous curation of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 814 global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.
Films on Demand
This link opens in a new windowAccess to thousands of video titles in a variety of disciplines.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
FOD, Master Academic Video Collection
Gale eBooks
This link opens in a new windowA database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
Used to be called Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Nexis Uni
This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.
NoodleTools
This link opens in a new windowComprehensive MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian style bibliography/works cited tool.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
Noodle Tools
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
This link opens in a new windowSupports science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents all sides of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
Proquest Central
This link opens in a new windowThe largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
PsycArticles
This esteemed collection from American Psychological Association (APA) provides access to the full spectrum of study in the field — including cutting-edge research from preeminent scholars, to the historical underpinnings of the behavioral and social sciences.With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century, APA PsycArticles is an indispensable resource for researchers, clinicians, educators and students alike, and a must for any core central collection.
US Newsstream (Proquest)
This link opens in a new windowFull-text local, regional, and national news coverage from major sources including the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Also features wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs and more.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
Includes: CBS News 60 MINUTES, US Hispanic Newsstream, US Major Dailies
US Midwest Newsstream, US North Central Newsstream, US Northeast Newsstream, US South Central Newsstream, US Southeast Newsstream, US West Newsstream
