Skip to Main Content 
Science Databases
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database covers aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications. Content Type: Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Tables, Wire Feeds, Working Papers.
Agriculture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers have access to current and authoritative content that spans the agriculture industry and its related fields -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Agriculture Science Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.
Biological Science Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.
ChemIDplus This link opens in a new window
ChemIDplus gives you access to structure and nomenclature authority files used to identify chemical substances cited in the National Library of Medicine® (NLM) databases. You can also find structure searching and links to other biomedical resources at NLM and on the Internet. It contains more than 400,000 chemical records, including 3D structure models for more than 300,000 chemicals and 645,000 variations.
Each record in ChemIDplus is a single chemical or substance. You can view records by a summary or full-record view. Browse lets you do a quick starts with search for a variety of data and an A-Z index of chemical names.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries covering everything from hardware to the cloud.
Computer Science Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s atmospheric science coverage extends Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) by providing a sizable element of full-text access along with comprehensive discovery through the extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. For coverage of aquatic science, the collection features the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA).
Engineering Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. To support engineering research, the database provides easy access to millions of bibliographic abstracts for the widest and deepest coverage of new technologies and engineering research, including civil, mechanical, environmental, earthquake, mechanical, and transportation.
Environmental Science Database (Proquest)
The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, global warming, food safety, and introductions to environmental disasters.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
Gardening & Horticulture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
Materials Science Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
PLoS This link opens in a new window
PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. Provides openly published articles in areas of science.
Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Supports science studies by providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics and showcase scientific disciplines that relate to real-world issues.
Science Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Science Database is a growing resource of 7.3 million full text articles from over 1,600 sources. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature.
Telecommunications Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Whether you're looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead.
