Skip to Main Content
Helpful Hints!
-
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
This link opens in a new window
Supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents all sides of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
-
Environmental Science Database (Proquest)
The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
-
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, global warming, food safety, and introductions to environmental disasters.
-
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)
This link opens in a new window
Addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
-
GreenFILE (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new window
Database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
-
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (Proquest)
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s atmospheric science coverage extends Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) by providing a sizable element of full-text access along with comprehensive discovery through the extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. For coverage of aquatic science, the collection features the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA).
-
EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
Search multiple EBSCO products at once.
-
Academic OneFile (Gale)
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 9,000 scholarly journals, the majority in full-text, available in HTML and PDF formats —including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
-
Proquest Central
This link opens in a new window
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
-
NoodleTools
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian style bibliography/works cited tool.
Accessing Library Databases
Scholarly vs. Popular Sources
FInding Articles in Academic OneFIle (Gale) ...in 3 minutes!
Using LibKey Nomad to Find Articles in Google Scholar
