Biological Science Database (Proquest)
This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text articles and scholarly journals in biological science subjects such as botany, zoology, evolution, genetics, ecology, biochemistry, microbiology, toxicology, and entomology.
Science (Gale In Context)
This link opens in a new windowReference articles, journal articles, experiments, images, and videos covering topics in biology, chemistry, physics, earth science, health, and technology. Designed to help students understand scientific concepts and explore current research. Use it to build background knowledge, find topic ideas, or gather reliable sources for science assignments and presentations.
Social Science Database (Proquest)
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text articles, journals, and reports on topics across the social sciences. Includes research in sociology, psychology, economics, political science, education, and related areas. Use it to find credible sources and current research for social science papers and projects.
Sociology Database (Proquest)
This link opens in a new windowCovers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more. Provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowA core resource for anyone studying the history and culture of the United States and Canada. It is the definitive scholarly index and full-text resource for historical writing published globally about North America. Use this collection to find authoritative sources and expert analysis for any research paper on North American history and social studies.
Proquest Central
This link opens in a new windowThe largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
This link opens in a new windowA broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and news sources covering key areas of study such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Ideal for exploring topics, finding background information, or adding current perspectives to your research.
EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to multiple databases covering a wide range of subjects, including academic journals, magazines, eBooks, and other resources. Use it to search across all EBSCO databases at once.
NoodleTools
This link opens in a new windowNoodleTools is an online platform that helps students manage research projects from start to finish. It supports organizing sources, creating accurate citations in MLA, APA, or Chicago style, and developing outlines and notes to build strong arguments. Students can collaborate in real time, get feedback from instructors, and track their progress throughout the research process. It’s designed with student privacy in mind and adapts to different skill levels for personalized support.
