Key Databases & Resources for your next assignment:
-
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
This link opens in a new window
A current, comprehensive, and reliable online literature resource, offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis for literary studies. Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, audio interviews, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
-
EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to multiple databases covering a wide range of subjects, including academic journals, magazines, eBooks, and other resources. Use it to search across all EBSCO databases at once.
-
Proquest Central
This link opens in a new window
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
-
The Geography of Bliss
by
Eric Weiner
Part travel memoir, part humor, and part twisted self-help guide, The Geography of Bliss takes the reader across the globe to investigate not what happiness is, but WHERE it is. Are people in Switzerland happier because it is the most democratic country in the world? Do citizens of Qatar, awash in petrodollars, find joy in all that cash? Is the King of Bhutan a visionary for his initiative to calculate Gross National Happiness? Why is Asheville, North Carolina so damn happy? In a unique mix of travel, psychology, science and humor, Eric Weiner answers those questions and many others, offering travelers of all moods some interesting new ideas for sunnier destinations and dispositions.
Call Number: Textbook Collection (ESL 110) / Paperback Collection / Online
ISBN: 9780446698894
Publication Date: 2009-01-05
Helpful Library Resources:
-
General Research Handouts
A trio of research handouts to get students started on the research process. Includes information on how to pick a topic, and a handy research organizer.
-
Using Web Resources? Check out SIFT!
The Geography of Bliss
by
Part travel memoir, part humor, and part twisted self-help guide, The Geography of Bliss takes the reader across the globe to investigate not what happiness is, but WHERE it is. Are people in Switzerland happier because it is the most democratic country in the world? Do citizens of Qatar, awash in petrodollars, find joy in all that cash? Is the King of Bhutan a visionary for his initiative to calculate Gross National Happiness? Why is Asheville, North Carolina so damn happy? In a unique mix of travel, psychology, science and humor, Eric Weiner answers those questions and many others, offering travelers of all moods some interesting new ideas for sunnier destinations and dispositions.
