Available for purchase (at your own discretion)
Foreign regulations do not generally require companies to publicly disclose financial information, so it is rarely available for free. Below are resources for purchasing company financial information - which you may choose to do at your own discretion. Check with a librarian for alternate options.Private
Private company information is a little more difficult to find, as they are not required to file with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). If the company has a history of merging with or were acquired by a public company or if the company was public before going private, you may be able to find some SEC filings and information. Most of the sources for private company financial information will require you to purchase the information. Please do this at your own discretion and consult with a librarian, as we may be able to assist you to find some free information.
In the meantime, refer to the Getting Started tab for some resources, as well as going directly to the company's website for more general information.
Non-Profit
Like private companies, most of the sources for non-profit company financial information will require payment. Please do this at your own discretion and consult with a librarian, as we may be able to assist you to find some free information. Please also refer to the Getting Started tab for some resources, as well as going directly to the company's website for more general information.
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
A unique source for international business intelligence, offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies and in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Provides authoritative periodical content supporting business school students and entrepreneurs seeking insights, tips, strategies and success stories.