Skip to Main Content 
Social Justice or Sports Databases
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Visitors will find historical newspaper articles, pamphlets, diaries, correspondence and more from specific time periods in history marked by the opposition African Americans have faced on the road to freedom.
Civil Rights and Social Justice (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Containing publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more, this database covers civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Collection of journals that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
Open Society Justice Initiative This link opens in a new window
The Open Society Justice Initiative, part of the Open Society Foundations, was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for its broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work. They publish reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.
Sociology Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Sociology Database gives users access to the full-text of more than 300 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
