Black Freedom Struggle in the United States (ProQuest)
This link opens in a new windowPresents primary source documents from time periods in American History centered on the struggles and triumphs of Black Americans. It contains over 3,000 documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom.
Civil Rights and Social Justice (HeinOnline)
This link opens in a new windowResource for studying the legal, social, and political history of civil rights and the ongoing struggle for equality in the United States. Great for students in political science, law, history, and social justice programs because it gives you access to authoritative, primary source documents that show exactly how rights are defined, debated, and expanded. Use this collection when you need to understand the legal and governmental basis for civil rights movements and the evolution of equality in America.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text articles and academic journals in diversity topics covering race, social class, culture, gender, sexuality, ethnicity, oppression and suppression, religion, lifestyle, and global perspectives.
America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowA core resource for anyone studying the history and culture of the United States and Canada. It is the definitive scholarly index and full-text resource for historical writing published globally about North America. Use this collection to find authoritative sources and expert analysis for any research paper on North American history and social studies.
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database that indexes publications about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Includes citations for books, pamphlets, maps, and other documents covering topics such as exploration, colonization, trade, and indigenous peoples. Provides references only, not full-text content. Use it to identify primary and secondary sources for research on early European perspectives of the New World.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law (HeinOnline)
This link opens in a new windowA digital collection of legal materials, books, and scholarly articles on the history and legacy of slavery in the United States and beyond. Includes statutes, court cases, government documents, and historical texts. Use it to research the legal, cultural, and social aspects of slavery and its lasting impact.
U.S. History (Gale In Context)
This link opens in a new windowProvides reference articles, primary sources, images, and videos that explore U.S. history from early America to today.
U.S. History (Gale OneFile)
This link opens in a new windowOffers scholarly and popular articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources covering U.S. history from colonial times to the present. Use it to find credible academic research and analyses for history papers and projects.
NoodleTools
This link opens in a new windowNoodleTools is an online platform that helps students manage research projects from start to finish. It supports organizing sources, creating accurate citations in MLA, APA, or Chicago style, and developing outlines and notes to build strong arguments. Students can collaborate in real time, get feedback from instructors, and track their progress throughout the research process. It’s designed with student privacy in mind and adapts to different skill levels for personalized support.
