Research Guides: Nursing 192 Library Research Guide: Home

Evidence Based Assignment

Evidence Based Assignment

Tips on Finding Your Articles For This Assignment

Make sure your article meets each of these requirements:

Peer-reviewed
United States focused
published in the last 5 years
Is an evidence-based practice related article
Includes a PICO (population, intervention, comparison and outcome)
APA 7th edition citation
Is from the Library Nursing databases below

Nursing Databases

CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO) CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes rigorous curation of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 814 global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.  
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Gale Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window Whether a lifestyle change, homework assignment, or passing interest, Gale Health and Wellness offers reliable health information, now, with user experience enhancements, collaboration tools, and mobile optimization.
Health & Medical Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Discover periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window The Nursing & Allied Health Database is a comprehensive resource for students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals. By going beyond journals and taking a holistic and interdisciplinary approach to subject coverage, this database is uniquely suited for students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Provide access to authoritative content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

Nursing 192 Library Research Guide

My Contact Info

The Library is open!

Evidence Based Assignment

Tips on Finding Your Articles For This Assignment

Nursing Databases

How to Access the Library Databases

Quick Library Video Tour of the Cypress College Library