Group study rooms are intended for Cypress College students working on course-related assignments.
Room reservations are held for 15 minutes only. The Library reserves the right to allow another student to reserve this room if you are more than 15 minutes late.
As a courtesy, please cancel your reservation if you know you no longer need it. By canceling the reservation, this allows you to make another reservation in the same week without penalty. You will find more information on how to cancel in your confirmation email.
There are multiple self-serve photocopiers in Room 247. The cost to make photocopies is $0.10 per page for black and white or $0.60 per page for color. The photocopiers will accept cash (bills and coins).
The Cypress College Library special collections/archives room houses Cypress College specific materials. Most of these materials hold historical value to the college and collection. Some items are available for check out; however, most items are to be used in the Special Collections room. See a librarian for assistance.
Cypress College provides free WiFi access to currently enrolled Cypress College students. Every user must first go through a series of security checkpoints before internet access is available on your personal laptop. See a librarian for assistance.
As used in this section, computing resources include (but are not limited to): Enterprise server terminals, personal computers, local area networks (LANs), printers, CD-ROM drives, cables, connections, software applications such as word processing, database and spreadsheet programs, library catalogs, full-text databases, telecommunication packages, all Internet resources and services, and all other computer equipment and software.
Individual computing centers maintain their own specific policies regarding the use of their resources. Users of individual computing centers are to follow these policies. Users who establish individual computer accounts for use of Internet email or other applications will be required to sign an agreement to abide by the policies of the computing center issuing those accounts.
The acceptable use policy is intended to establish and declare the personal responsibility of every individual who uses any computing resource at Cypress College. By making this policy public and available to all users of computing resources on the campus, Cypress College and its designated representatives reserve the right to confiscate any or all computing privileges from any individual who refuses to follow the guidelines for responsible computing use. Cypress College also reserves the right to limit, restrict, or deny access to any and all computing resources as the individual situation may require.
The following guidelines are to be followed by every individual who makes use of computing resources at Cypress College: